Home > Gaming, General, News > Caty looses Path of Titans and Guild Talents

Caty looses Path of Titans and Guild Talents

13 June 2010, Sunday Leave a comment Go to comments

WoW Cataclysm Banner

Two previously announced features in the upcoming World of Warcraft expansion Cataclysm have been dropped. The Path of Titans Advancement feature and the Guild Talent trees.

Players will instead get another layer of Glyphs and a Guild achievement and XP system.

I can’t say I’m surprised, Blizzard has been known to shake things up on a regular basis, right up to release date. I’d like to think that that makes their products more polished, but we’ll just have to see.  After all, I once swore that I’d never touch WoW. But that was many many years ago…

All in all I’m looking forward to the new expansion. And the guild XP feature sounds interesting. It would certainly encourage more loyalty to the guild (though it makes me wonder what would happen if the guild leader got hacked, like ours recently did)

Anyway, full story after the Jump.

Link Via: World of MatticusCataclysm Loses its 2 Biggest Selling Points

Categories: Gaming, General, News Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment